top of page
Search

Bringing everyone together

In the beginning I struggled with Brooklyn's diagnosis; Lissencephaly. I spent a lot of time looking for information and trying to connect with other families like mine, but info was sparse and other families local to me were even more uncommon. Two short years after diagnosis I decided to host a small get together with families in Oregon & Washington. We met at the Oregon Gardens, spending a few hours walking around and enjoying each others' company. There were seven families there that year, and that's how the 'Cephaly Convention' was born. As the years went on I coordinated small gatherings 1-2x per year throughout Oregon & Washington. In later years I started hosting conventions in other places when we went on vacation in California & Texas. In mid 2018 we moved to California so that I could become Brooke's paid caregiver. Since doing so, I've had much more time to focus on my personal goals; including work on hosting a formal Cephaly Convention. I connected with a non profit and a few sponsors who want to help make a larger, formal event happen. That's how the 2020 Florida event came about, make sure to subscribe to the page to hear info about the upcoming events.


I hope that you are able to join us for one of these conventions, its so worth while. The connection you make to families like your own is completely indescribable. This is why I do what I do, it is such a fulfilling feeling; bringing families together. Here is the reason I started all of this; My sweet Brooklyn Kelley.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page